Class of 1961 Scholarship

The Class of 1961 Scholarship was established by the members of the graduating class of 1961. The spokespersons for the class are: Marcia Congdon, Jan Crist, Lois Skinner, Rose Marie Friedrich, Joanne Swenson, and Dee Vanderhoef. The scholarship criteria are: a student who will be enrolled in the pre-licensure BSN program next fall who demonstrates financial need (FAFSA) and professional promise with preference given to an Iowa native. The student must be in progress or completed the first clinical nursing course.

College of Nursing