Molly C. and Joseph R. Gaylord Scholarship Fund

Mr. Gaylord currently serves as the President of the Department of Political Science Advisory Board. He and his wife have generously gifted the department this scholarship to provide support to a deserving undergraduate majoring political science.

  • Two awards will be given to undergraduate students majoring in political science.
  • Student must be actively involved in campus activities.
  • Student must be an Iowa resident, and have graduated from an Iowa area high-school.
  • Preference will be merit-based, first, and need-based, second.

Department of Political Science